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Making a Risk Management Plan for Your Business
It’s impossible to eliminate all business risk. Therefore, it’s essential for having a plan for its management. You’ll be developing one covering compliance, environmental, financial, operational and reputation risk management. These guidelines are for making a risk management plan for your business.
Developing Your Executive Summary
When you start the risk management plan with an executive summary, you’re breaking apart what it will be compromised of into easy to understand chunks. Even though this summary is the project’s high-level overview, the goal is describing the risk management plan’s approach and scope. In doing so, you’re informing all stakeholders regarding what to expect when they’re reviewing these plans so that they can set their expectations appropriately.
Who Are the Stakeholders and What Potential Problems Need Identifying?
During this phase of making the risk management plan, you’re going to need to have a team meeting. Every member of the team must be vocal regarding what they believe could be potential problems or risks. Stakeholders should also be involved in this meeting as well to help you collect ideas regarding what could become a potential risk. All who are participating should look at past projects, what went wrong, what is going wrong in current projects and what everyone hopes to achieve from what they learned from these experiences. During this session, you’ll be creating a sample risk management plan that begins to outline risk management standards and risk management strategies.
Evaluate the Potential Risks Identified
A myriad of internal and external sources can pose as risks including commercial, management and technical, for example. When you’re identifying what these potential risks are and have your list complete, the next step is organizing it according to importance and likelihood. Categorize each risk according to how it could impact your project. For example, does the risk threaten to throw off timelines or budgets? Using a risk breakdown structure is an effective way to help ensure all potential risks are effectively categorized and considered. Use of this risk management plan template keeps everything organized and paints a clear picture of everything you’re identifying.
Assign Ownership and Create Responses
It’s essential to ensure a team member is overseeing each potential risk. That way, they can jump into action should an issue occur. Those who are assigned a risk, as well as the project manager, should work as a team to develop responses before problems arise. That way, if there are issues, the person overseeing the risk can refer to the response that was predetermined.
Have a System for Monitoring
Having effective risk management companies plans includes having a system for monitoring. It’s not wise to develop a security risk management or compliance risk management plan, for example, without having a system for monitoring. What this means is there’s a system for monitoring in place to ensure risk doesn’t occur until the project is finished. In doing so, you’re ensuring no new risks will potentially surface. If one does, like during the IT risk management process, for example, your team will know how to react.
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Cafe Bistro Coffeehouse Business Plan
Start your own cafe bistro coffeehouse business plan
The Watertower Cafe
Financial plan investor-ready personnel plan .">, key assumptions.
The most important indicators in our case are are daily seating "counts" and weekly sales numbers. We must also make sure that we are turning our inventory rapidly so as to avoid food spoilage.
We must target net profit/sales figures toward the 14% level with gross margins around 45%. Marketing costs should never exceed three percent of sales. We will use Social Media Facebook Twitter and Instagram to reach to the community and listen to our customers while keeping the costs down.
Revenue by Month
Expenses by month, net profit (or loss) by year, use of funds.
We will use the funds to: move into a space that has enough room for a restaurant and coffee service. renovation, buy all the equipment we need to set up, and decorate as well as train our people to give really good service.
Sources of Funds
We plan on getting 180,000 dollars from two investors. We will also get a 30,000 dollar loan that will be paid off in 2 years.
Projected Profit & Loss
Projected balance sheet, projected cash flow statement.
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Coffee Shop Business Plan Template
Business Plan Outline
- Coffee Shop Business Plan Home
- 1. Executive Summary
- 2. Company Overview
- 3. Industry Analysis
- 4. Customer Analysis
- 5. Competitive Analysis
- 6. Marketing Plan
- 7. Operations Plan
- 8. Management Team
- 9. Financial Plan
Key revenue & costs.
The revenue drivers for Java Bros Coffee shop will come from its coffee offerings, bakery items, and panini and Italian soda offerings. The pricing will be upscale yet competitive with other Austin coffee shops.
The cost drivers are its ability to scale by selling local Texas coffee, salaries and wages within market range, and by offering a limited menu, the cost for supplies is minimal. Java Bros is also limited on cost because Joey and Max will take home a small salary. They would rather invest back into the company than take home inflated salaries.
Funding Requirements and Use of Funds
Java Bros is seeking $300,000 in debt financing to open its two locations. The funding will be dedicated for leasehold improvements, design, working capital, and opening inventory. The breakout of the funding is below:
- Store design/build: $100,000
- Working capital: $25,000
- Opening inventory: $25,000
The following table outlines the key assumptions required in order to achieve the revenue and cost numbers in the financials and in order to pay off the business loan.
- Number of Customers Per Day: 80
- Average Menu Item Cost: $3.00
- Average Order per Customer: $6.50
- Annual Lease (per location): $60,000
Income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement.
Coffee Shop Business Plan: Financials
Out of all the business plan, I was dreading the financial section most, however it’s probably the most important. It addresses how much money you need to start your business, keep it operating, when you’ll be profitable, what you can afford, and where the money even comes from– among other things.
Since you can make your forecasts as detailed and accurate as you want, just the thought of endless numbers makes my head spin! To help start somewhere, I compiled a collection of financial basics to include in your business plan.
- Calculate your start-up costs. What is needed to open the doors of your coffee shop? This includes all business fees, permits, licenses, insurance, marketing, rent, equipment, and beginning inventory. You should probably include cash float to keep on hand, because if one month no money comes through the door, you’ll still have to pay those operating expenses.
- Calculate your operating expenses. These are the costs to keep your business running day to day, and month to month. This includes business and legal fees, rent, payroll, and your product inventory. Regardless of making any sales, these need to be paid.
- Sales (or revenue)- Estimate how many how many units you’ll sell for what price based on your market share. If you have 150 customers a day, and they each spend $5, your projected sales will be $22,500 a month. Don’t forget to account for seasonality and days open a week.
- Income (or profit & loss)- Estimate your profit from your projected sales after all your expenses are paid: Revenue (or sales or income) – Cost of Goods Sold (variable cost of selling your product) = Gross Margin (or profit) – Operating Expenses (fixed costs) = Net Profit
- Cash flow – Estimate the balance between cash inflows and outflows. This statement keeps track of how much cash you have at any given point: Starting Cash + Cash In -Cash Out = Ending Cash
- Balance Sheet – Your balance sheet takes a “snapshot” look of your business financials at any given time, usually month to month: Assets (cash, accounts receivable, inventory, etc.) -Liabilities (debts, accounts payable, accrued expenses, etc.) = Net Worth (or capital)
Come up with different business scenarios: pessimistic, realistic, optimistic and breakeven figures (covering all costs, but no profit). Have figures for every month for the first year, then each year for the next three years. Don’t forget to address assumptions made in your projections.
- Calculate your break-even point. This is the point when all your start-up and operating costs are covered, and you are making profits. Based on your profit and loss, know how long it will take to pay off those start-up costs. Also know how many coffees you need to sell to pay expenses every month. One basic equation you can use: BEP = (Cost of Goods Sold + Operating Costs) / Dollars Per Sale = transactions per month = the number of sales per day to cover your costs and break even
- Explain the source and use of funds. Where is your money coming from? If you’re raising money from investors, detail exactly how you plan to use their money. Include where you plan on allocating your profits. When and how much do you plan on paying yourself to cover your own living expenses?
- Mention future plans or exit strategy. Where do you see your coffee shop going? Whether it’s franchising it or selling it, have a plan whether or not your future turns out to be profitable, or running at a loss, or even whether something happens to you where you’re not able to continue the business.
There are different techniques and strategies to predict your numbers, many templates you can use, different things you can include or omit– so research a few and do what works for you. Whether it’s simple or detailed, make sure you understand and find it useful. Definitely draft a budget, sales projections and a profit-loss statement for your company, as many templates are available online too. If anything, your accountant can provide an actual profit/loss, cash flow, and balance sheet you can use for your business.
I used a downloadable template from “Start & Run A Coffee Bar,” Matzen & Harrison that combined the revenue, profit/loss and cash flow projections in a spreadsheet.
Click here for a downloadable Dream|a|Latte Financials Checklist to help outline the financial section of your business plan!
Other Coffee Shop Business Plan Sections:
- Company Description
- Products & Services
- Marketing: Market/Industry Analysis , Competitive/Internal Analysis , & using the Marketing Mix
- BPlans: Financial Plan, The Key Elements of Financial Plan
- Coffee Talk: Determining Your Break-Even Point
- The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Running & Starting a Coffee Bar
- MSU Management Program
- Start & Run A Coffee Bar
Note: As a fellow aspiring entrepreneur that simply wants to share my journey with you, know this is information I’ve gathered from various books on starting a coffee shop, business websites, and courses that have helped me in writing my business plan to start a coffee shop. I only hope to share some of these resources to help you get started and inspired, however this is by no means extensive. All materials available in this series are for informational purposes only, and not to be business consulting or legal advice– so do contact a licensed consultant, accountant, or attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem.
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Coffee Shop Business Plan Template
Coffee shop financial plan.
Your financial plan should include your 5-year financial statement broken out both monthly or quarterly for the first year and then annually. Your financial statements include your income statement, balance sheet and cash flow statements.
Income Statement : an income statement is more commonly called a Profit and Loss statement or P&L. It shows your revenues and then subtracts your costs to show whether you turned a profit or not.
In developing your income statement, you need to devise assumptions. For example, will you serve 100 customers per day or 200? And will sales grow by 2% or 10% per year? As you can imagine, your choice of assumptions will greatly impact the financial forecasts for your business. As much as possible, conduct research to try to root your assumptions in reality.
Balance Sheets : While balance sheets include much information, to simplify them to the key items you need to know about, balance sheets show your assets and liabilities. For instance, if you spend $100,000 on building out your coffee shop café, that will not give you immediate profits. Rather it is an asset that will hopefully help you generate profits for years to come. Likewise, if a bank writes you a check for $100.000, you don’t need to pay it back immediately. Rather, that is a liability you will pay back over time.
Cash Flow Statement : Your cash flow statement will help determine how much money you need to start or grow your business, and make sure you never run out of money. What most entrepreneurs and business owners don’t realize is that you can turn a profit but run out of money and go bankrupt. For example, let’s say a company approached you with a massive $100,000 catering contract, that would cost you $50,000 to fulfill. Well, in most cases, you would have to pay that $50,000 now for supplies, equipment rentals, employee salaries, etc. But let’s say the company didn’t pay you for 180 days. During that 180 day period, you could run out of money.
In developing your Income Statement and Balance Sheets be sure to include several of the key costs needed in starting or growing a coffee shop:
- Location Build-Out including design fees, construction, etc.
- Cost of equipment like coffee grinders, espresso machines, blenders, refrigerators
- Cost of ingredients and maintaining an adequate amount of supplies
- Payroll or salaries paid to staff
- Business insurance
- Taxes and permits
- Legal expenses
COFFEE SHOP BUSINESS PLAN OUTLINE
- Coffee Shop Business Plan Home
- 1. Executive Summary
- 2. Company Overview
- 3. Industry Analysis
- 4. Customer Analysis
- 5. Competitive Analysis
- 6. Marketing Plan
- 7. Operations Plan
- 8. Management Team
- 9. Financial Plan
- 10. Appendix
Start Your Coffee Shop Plan Here
Other Helpful Business Plan Articles & Templates
- Purchase History
Coffee Shop Financial Plan Template [2023 Guide]
by I.J. Karam | Jan 27, 2023 | Business Plans
If you are planning to launch a Coffee Shop or if you are currently in the process of developing a Coffee Shop business plan , you are probably thinking how to build a robust Coffee Shop financial plan allowing you to better understand the business opportunity from a financial and economic perspective.
Moreover, if you are planning to raise funding for your Coffee Shop venture or simply wish to invite in a partner, a Coffee Shop financial plan and model is a must to be able to properly gauge the opportunity and make a strong case.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan Excel Template
Before we dive in our detailed guide that explains what to include in your Coffee Shop Financial Plan, you might be interested to check our Coffee Shop Business Plan Template that includes an automatic and fully customizable pro-forma financial model in Excel Spreadsheet tailored to the Coffee Shop business. Below are a couple of screenshots to give you an idea.
You don’t need any advanced accounting or financial knowledge to use or understand the Excel Spreadsheet financial plan, all you have to do is adjust a number of cost and revenue assumptions to fit your own Coffee Shop project and the model will automatically generate for you key financial statements and including Profit & Loss statement, Cash Flow statement and Balance Sheet, in addition to a number of important charts and tables.
Now without further ado, let us explain the main components of a solid Coffee Shop Financial Plan. You can watch the video below to start with then read our full and detailed guide to properly digest the concepts.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Costs Forecast
The first step in understanding your Coffee Shop business opportunity is to understand the cost involved in launching such a venture.
Understanding Your Coffee Shop Monthly Expenses
Your coffee shop’s monthly expenses or cost figures are usually divided into two categories: Costs Of Goods Sold (COGS or Direct Costs) and Operating Expenses (Opex) that usually include Sales, General and Administrative expenses.
Let us first understand the direct costs involved in a Coffee Shop business. Typically, these costs include the cost of purchasing raw materials to prepare your coffee drinks, such as: Coffee beans, sugar, milk…etc. They also include anything you pay third-party external suppliers for goods you don’t prepare yourself and that you resell to your customers such as: Cakes, pastries, sandwiches…etc.
Now with regards to operating expenses involved in a Coffee Shop business, these typically include the salaries you pay your staff, your marketing and advertising expenses, your rent, utilities, phone, internet, licensing costs…etc. These expenses are crucial to help you run and promote your Coffee Shop and hence we call them operating expenses.
By adding your COGS and Operating Expenses, you can then estimate the total costs involved in running a Coffee Shop business.
Remember that some cost items go up over time. For example, salaries usually tend to go up because you will not only increase your existing employees’ annual compensation but also hire additional staff if the business requires so. Other costs tend to remain relatively stable such as you rent, you monthly utilities bill…etc.
It is very important to forecast these changes in cost while you are building your cost model.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Capital Expenditures
Next, we need to understand the capital expenditures involved in launching a Coffee Shop business. But let us first explain what capital expenditures are and how they differ from operating and direct costs. Simply put, a capital expenditure also called Capex, is any investment you incur to purchase a valuable equipment or long-term asset such as an expensive espresso machine, furniture for the venue or an IT system.
These are long-term assets that are used for many years and hence instead of expensing them, accountants usually depreciate them for the duration of the project or depending on current best practices (for example, a company vehicle is usually depreciated for a longer time than an IT terminal).
With regards to your Coffee Shop project, examples of capital expenditures (or Capex) include: Coffee-making equipment, venue furniture and decoration, IT and security system…etc.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Startup Costs
Now that we have seen the different types of costs involved in launching a Coffee Shop, it is time to evaluate our startup costs. The startup costs related to your coffee shop are simply all the pre-operating expenses and investments you need to make before your business starts to generate revenue.
For example, getting a business license, paying to develop your brand identity or purchasing a professional espresso machine are all expenses you need to incur before your coffee shop is operational. Make sure you jot down all the expenses you believe you need to pay for prior to launching your business. Your total startup costs should be usually covered by your initial capital.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Revenue Forecast
After modeling your costs, it is time to forecast your revenues. This step is usually trickier than estimating costs because it involves making many assumptions such as number of customers, frequency of orders, average order values…etc. However, by carefully analyzing your sector and business model, you can make educated assumptions that can greatly reduce your margins of error.
For example, to estimate your number of daily customers, you can look at the number of people in a certain age tranche, living in your neighborhood, and start making assumptions based on that. Let’s take an example:
Suppose there are 10,000 young adults between the age of 18 and 35 living in your vicinity, and let’s assume that only 5% of them will visit your coffee shop at least once a month (some will visit almost every day, some will visit weekly and some others only 1 time per month); this works out to 500 regular monthly customers. Now if we assume that each customer will visit the coffee shop twice a month on average, and if we assume the average order value per customer to be around 10 USD, this implies a monthly estimated revenue of 500 x 2 x 10 = 10,000 USD. Now that you have estimated the revenue for one month, you can easily forecast your annual revenue. But of course make sure to also take into account the seasonality (for example, during summer time, your customers might leave the town to go on holidays and this might reduce your average monthly revenue in July and August…etc.)
The purpose is to build a revenue model that is as close to reality as possible and one way to do that is to be as conservative as possible. By conservative we mean: Don’t go overboard with the number of expected customers, their frequency of ordering or the average spending per customer. Always use reasonable assumptions that make sense and that are backed with some reliable statistics or data whenever possible.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan Sample: Income Statement or Profit & Loss
Now that you have modeled your Coffee Shop’s cost and revenue, it is time to project your income statement, also called profit and loss statement of P&L. To start off, check the P&L example taken from a coffee shop financial plan sample below.
Understanding Your Coffee Shop’s Profitability
So, to simplify things, you can think of the income statement as a series of subtractions applied to your revenue to find out how much profits your business has really created. Then, if you divide your net profit by your revenue, you get your net margin. The higher the net margin the higher your coffee shop’s profitability.
By using our Coffee Shop Financial model included with our premium business plan template, you don’t need to worry about building a P&L statement from scratch. This financial statement is automatically generated once you edit your cost and revenue assumptions, hassle-free.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan Sample: Cash Flow Statement
The statement of cash flows is, as its name indicates, a summary of the cash movements happening in your coffee shop business over a certain period of time. Check the cash flow statement below taken from a coffee shop financial plan sample.
First, let us explain the difference between cash and income as many people tend to confound both. The main difference between a cash-flow and an income is timing. To understand the nuance, let’s take a general example from the consulting industry: Suppose you sent an invoice of 1,000 USD, dated March 15 th , to your client after completing a consulting project. Your client receives the invoice and then calls you to confirm he will pay his dues during the first week of April. Comes April, you check your bank account, and you notice indeed a wire transfer of 1,000 USD dated April 5 th .
So, what did actually happen? Accounting wise, you should record 1,000 USD as a revenue for the month of March in your income statement, while you should record 1,000 USD as a cash inflow for the month of April in your cash flow statement. This means that cash flows do not necessarily follow the same recording date of income and payments. Income and expenses usually follow the invoice date while cash inflows and outflows follow the actual clearing or payment date.
So what is the cash flow statement comprised of?
It is simply the summary of three types of cash flow movements over a certain period of time:
The cash flows from operating activities: Here, cash inflows are money collected from customer orders and cash outflows are payments made to pay for COGS, raw materials and external suppliers.
The cash flows from investing activities: Here, cash inflows are money collected from the sale of a certain asset or capex item (such as an old espresso machine) and cash outflows are money paid to acquire new assets (such as a new espresso machine).
The cash flows from financing activities: Here, cash inflows are new funding received from business loans or equity investors and cash outflows are payments made to partners in the form of dividends for example.
Investors focus a lot on the ability of a business to generate solid and tangible cash flows which means that it is not enough to have a profitable coffee shop, what’s even more important is to grow an F&B venture that generates consistent and significant cash flows.
If you use our Coffee Shop Financial plan in Excel included in our premium Coffee Shop Business Plan package, you will be able to automatically generate a detailed cashflow statement after updating your cost and revenue assumptions.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Balance Sheet
The balance sheet is another important financial statement. It summarizes the assets and liabilities of your coffee shop at a certain point in time (typically at the end of the year).
The balance sheet is divided in two sections. The first one lists all your short-term assets (cash and equivalents, inventory, receivables…etc.) and long-term assets (property, plant and equipment less accumulated depreciation…etc.)
The second section lists all your current liabilities (account payable, bank notes payable…etc.), long-term liabilities (bank debt, business loan…etc.) and shareholder’s equity.
The balance sheet can be summarized using the following formula:
Assets = Liabilities + Equity
By using our Excel Coffee Shop Financial plan included in our premium Coffee Shop Business Plan package , you will be able to automatically generate a detailed balance sheet after updating your cost and revenue assumptions.
Coffee Shop Financial Plan: Conclusion
This guide has provided you with a general overview of how to build an effective financial plan for your Coffee Shop project. Remember that a serious Coffee Shop business plan must include a solid financial plan with robust cost and revenue models. You can totally build this from scratch. But if you are short on time and wish to avoid potential mistakes, we highly recommend you use our detailed Excel financial model Spreadsheet included in our Coffee Shop Business Plan template .
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Creating a Financial Plan for Your Cafe or Coffee Shop: A Step-by-Step Guide
- February 6, 2023 July 6, 2023
7 Steps for Creating a Cafe Financial Plan
As a cafe or coffee shop owner, you know that managing your finances is key to the success and sustainability of your business. A financial plan is a crucial tool for helping you understand your financial position, set financial goals, and make informed financial decisions . In this article, we’ll go over the steps you can take to create a financial plan for your cafe or coffee shop.
Step 1: Understand your current financial position
Before you can create a financial plan, you need to understand your current financial position. This includes understanding your current assets, liabilities, and net worth, as well as your current income and expenses. You should also have a clear understanding of your financial goals, including any short-term or long-term financial targets you want to achieve.
Step 2: Forecast your financial performance
Once you understand your current financial position, you can start forecasting your financial performance. This involves creating financial projections, which are estimates of your cafe or coffee shop’s financial performance over a given period of time (usually a year). Financial projections should include detailed estimates of your revenue, expenses, and net income, as well as any assumptions or variables that could impact your financial performance.
Step 3: Develop a budget
A budget is a crucial tool for helping you manage your finances and achieve your financial goals. A budget should include a detailed breakdown of your expected income and expenses, and should be based on your financial projections. A budget can help you identify areas where you can save money, and can help you allocate your resources effectively to achieve your financial goals.
Step 4: Identify financial risks and opportunities
As a cafe or coffee shop owner, you’ll face a range of financial risks and opportunities. It’s important to identify these risks and opportunities as part of your financial planning process, and to develop strategies for mitigating risks and seizing opportunities. Some common financial risks and opportunities for cafe and coffee shop owners include changes in consumer demand for coffee and food, changes in the cost of goods, changes in competition, and changes in the local economy. By identifying these risks and opportunities, you can develop contingency plans and take advantage of opportunities as they arise.
Step 5: Determine your financing needs
Based on your financial projections and budget, you can determine how much financing you’ll need to fund your cafe or coffee shop. This could include funding for startup costs, expansion, or ongoing operations. Make sure you have a clear understanding of your financing needs, and be prepared to provide this information to potential lenders or investors.
Step 6: Identify financing sources
There are a range of financing sources available to cafe and coffee shop owners, including loans, grants, and investment. It’s important to research the various financing options available to you , and to choose the option that best fits your needs and goals. Consider factors like interest rates, repayment terms, and collateral requirements when choosing a financing source.
Step 7: Create a financial management plan
A financial management plan outlines the processes and systems you’ll use to manage your cafe or coffee shop’s finances . This could include things like budgeting, financial reporting, and cash flow management. By creating a financial management plan, you can ensure that you’re making informed financial decisions and staying on track to achieve your financial goals.
By following these steps, you can create a comprehensive financial plan that will help you manage your cafe or coffee shop’s finances effectively and achieve your financial goals. By understanding your current financial position, forecasting your financial performance, developing a budget, identifying financial risks and opportunities, determining your financing needs, and creating a financial management plan, you can set your cafe or coffee shop up for financial success.
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Coffee shop Business plan - Financial plan part
4. Financial Plan: Our concept is unique; however, we also need to convince lending institution that it can be successful and profitable. The purpose of this financial plan is to obtain debt-based capital and to secure private equity funding. The total amount of capital needed is $30,000. 4.1. Financial objectives & finance required In our financial plan, we focus exactly what we are trying to achieve, precisely where we want to go and how we plan to get there. We detail the start-up cost, which involved many expenses in opening our business, the projected sales and monthly expenses of actual operation over the three financial years, and the volume of business we will need to generate to be profitable. We also plan to finance our business by two streams: owner injection and crowdfunding (33%) and debt financing with a small business loan in three years, which is expected to pay off at the end of year three. We also set up the break-even and make sure it can be achieved within the year one. Our financial target is maintaining a healthy and progressive surplus cashflow, keep it liquidity and on track.
SEMANGGI : Jurnal Pengabdian kepada Masyarakat
The existence of a coffee shop (warkop) as a business option for the community is very easy to find where it serves coffee of various types. The ease of entering the coffee shop market has an impact on the competition between coffee shops in obtaining increasingly fierce consumers. The COVID-19 pandemic also has an impact on the sustainability of coffee shops because income has decreased and cannot finance business operations. Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) coffee shops who have good financial literacy will be able to manage finances and increase business income. This community service aims to provide assistance to coffee shop business actors, especially in Omak Kopi SMEs regarding financial literacy and financial management. The results of this assistance are MSME actors Omak Kopi (1) have financial literacy in the medium category including financial institution service products to invest by saving, making loans, and insurance; and (2) able to perform financial managem...
The objective of this study is to observe the effects of start-up capital, supporting facilities, and year of establishment on the number of customer visits to the coffee shops. This study employed both primary and secondary data that was analyzed using multiple linear regression. The primary data was obtained using the random sampling method by interviewing 30 coffee shop owners or managers in various locations in Banda Aceh. Meanwhile, the secondary data was gathered through review of literature and documentation. Data collection was also carried out at the Integrated Licensing Service Office in Banda Aceh.This research which combined quantitative and qualitative methods shows that the start-up capital, supporting facilities, and year of establishment variables have positive effects on the number of customer visits to the coffee shops. Good management of coffee shops is crucial in order to increase the income.
Journal of Advanced Research in Dynamical Control Systems
Abdul Rahman Shaikh
Café Coffee Day (CCD) founded by VG Siddhartha, the Visionary who brought revolutionary change in the coffee product in Indian market. This study evaluates the CCD on various components such as its growth, journey of V.G. Siddhartha; marketing strategies for its excellent brand image. Besides, it also focuses on some issues related to his suicide. Reasons are not accurate but these reasons had lot of impact on Siddhartha's suicide, such as cash flow position he faced during last one and half year. Some of the reasons are debt trap from some of his employees in the organization, money lenders pressure for their payment of debt before the actual date or a political pressure from IT department or a complex organizational structure. However, these reasons severely disturbed him. His life leaves lot of unclarified questions for every corporate in India, where people have to learn something from his life style.
International Journal of Research & Review (IJRR)
Background-PT OAM is a startup company in the field of jamu partnerships in Indonesia. Jamu itself is a traditional health drink product originating from Indonesia. As a startup company in running the jamu partnership business, of course PT OAM really needs to carry out financial analysis by calculating and analyzing existing parameters. The data obtained from this analysis will be able to assist company management in making strategic decisions both now and in the future. One of the analyzes is an investment feasibility analysis. In addition, a method to assess the feasibility of an investment is also needed in identifying the prospect of an investment plan. The prospect of an investment plan can be used as a basis for making a decision to accept or reject an unprofitable investment. Financial planning is one of the important aspects for the sustainability of PT OAM jamu partnership business. Method-Using financial plan framework Result-This financial analysis can help companies in financial decisions.
SME Business Plan
Adeola Temitope Aina
Business plans are the foundation of any new business. Entrepreneurs with a good business plan find it easier to secure capital especially for SMEs. This paper provides a framework on which business plans can be formulated as it cites the fictional example of a healthy food restaurant in Lagos, Nigeria. The business plan lean on the four pillars of ( 1) Situational analysis, (2) Strategy development, (3) Strategy execution, and (4) Assessment and control.
Lyceum of the Philippines University Batangas
International Research Journal of Management, IT and Social sciences
Ni Luh Kardini
Basanta Adhikari Business Plan for Sherpa Restaurant in Kuopio 62 pages, 20appendices Saimaa University of Applied Sciences Business and Culture, Imatra Degree programme in Tourism Bachelor’s Thesis 2013 Instructor: Mr. Pekka Mytty, Senior Lecturer, Saimaa UAS The objective of this thesis was to make a business plan for Sherpa restaurant which is located in the town of Kuopio. This thesis talks about the Nepalese food culture in this region. The aim of this thesis is to carry the Sherpa restaurant in a correct path towards its objectives and goals. This business plan is made after research and an investigation as well as suggestions given by restaurant’s owner in Helsinki region includes Nepalese as well as other restaurants. This thesis also clarifies why this particular place was chosen to provide its services. During the thesis, all the financial projection, inventory system for restaurant, company webpage, restaurant menu etc. were prepared. The theoretical background of this bu...
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